Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been waiting on this day for several months now… the release of the new book “Desperate: Hope for the Mom Who Needs to Breathe” by Sarah Mae and Sally Clarkson, two Christian writers I have grown to admire greatly.  

Image

I wonder why I’ve been looking forward to reading this book?  Could it be because…

I’m a mom?

… I’m a mom who is desperate for a “breather”?

… I’m a mom who longs to hear that it’s okay for me to want to take a break, and it’s even okay to do so?

Yep, I think that about covers it.

So while I wait for my Nook eBook version of Desperate to download, I want to encourage you to check out the book and the giveaways – and they are amazing – over at Sarah Mae’s website.  And here’s a book review to whet your appetite:

“I hold these pages, words of Sarah Mae’s and Sally’s, that are a gift to every mother, that welcome mothers everywhere out of hiding and loneliness and into a fellowship of sisters and mentors, that will make you feel not alone, that will make you feel that there is real God-given hope.”

Ann Voskamp, New York Times best-selling author of One Thousand Gifts

