Tags

, , , , ,

There’s a reason that I dropped off the face of the earth for the past two months…

… Summer happened.

This was my first summer having two extremely active kids. Last summer, AG was a newborn and I had more help than I did this summer (or at least that’s how it has felt to me). And since my son’s school break was only about 9 weeks long, the summer really did seem to fly by.

And while a part of me missed blogging, another part of me needed the break.  God has been busy in my life over the past couple of months, and I’ve benefited from the “unplugged” time.  (That’s not to say that I haven’t been online… check out my Pinterest boards and you’ll see I’ve been busy discovering lots of ways to fill my already busy days!)

Look at what I found on Pinterest – Nutella Chocolate Chip Cookies (click on picture for recipe)

Although we did some fun things like go to the beach and camp out with my son’s Cub Scout pack, I think I will remember this summer for the amazing changes God has brought about in my life…

… forgiveness, restoration, and healing in my marriage

… a new church family, complete with a wonderful pastoral family

… a revived spirit and a new sense of peace as I trust God in all things

So now as I look forward to the remainder of the year, I am excited to see what God has in store for us through this blog.  He uses it as a tool for growth and ministry in my life, and I pray that He chooses to do the same in your lives as well.

I’m ready to dive into the next season of blogging!

