Tags

, , , , ,

fast type

(Photo credit: mightymoss)

A week ago, I read a blog post over at the Allume website.  I was intrigued by the title… and then I was captivated by the call to fast that came at the end.

I’ve fasted before, on my own and as part of a church congregation.  But I’ve never fasted as part of an online community of like-minded women. Although I’ve never met any of these women face-to-face, they are quickly becoming my mentors and encouragers.

I’ve prayed about this fast, and I feel that God is calling me to participate in a very specific way.  So, beginning on June 1 (that’s tomorrow!) I will begin a 21-day fast with my Allume sisters in Christ.

I invite you to join us.  Click here to read more.

If you’re not inclined to join the fast at this time, would you please pray for those of us who are participating?  Your prayers are appreciated.  Please feel free to leave a comment letting me know you will be supporting us in prayer. Thanks!

