Tags

, ,

Cover of "Who I Am In Christ"

Today I want to share an excerpt from some material I picked up at my counselor’s office this morning.  The title of the page caught my eye – “Who I Am In Christ” – and it felt good to remind myself of these truths found in God’s Word.

WHO I AM IN CHRIST

I Am Accepted…

I am God’s child. (John 1:12)

I am a member of Christ’s Body. (1 Cor. 12:27)

I have direct access to God through the Holy Spirit. (Eph. 2:18)

I have been redeemed and forgiven of all my sins.  (Col. 1:14)

I Am Secure…

I cannot be separated from the love of God. (Rom. 8:35-39)

I am confident that the good work God has begun in me will be perfected.  (Phil. 1:6)

I can find grace and mercy in time of need.  (Heb. 4:16)

I Am Significant…

I am a branch of the true vine, a channel of His life.  (John 15: 1,5)

I am God’s temple.  (1 Cor. 3:16)

I am God’s workmanship.  (Eph. 2:10)

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  (Phil. 4:13)

(from “Victory Over the Darkness: Realizing the Power of Your Identity in Christ” by Neil T. Anderson.  Click here for more info on this book.)
