Tags

, , ,

English: QWERTY keyboard, on 2007 Sony Vaio la...

Image via Wikipedia

I guess I have allowed my life to get a little too busy and uncontrollable.

I say this because I just realized that today is February 17, and I have not posted anything so far this month.  NOTHING.

When I first began this blog, I was passionate.  I was driven.  I was excited by the newness and the liberating experience of writing.  And I was so flattered and touched when people actually began to read what I was writing!  Talk about a humbling feeling!

So, what happened?

The “new” wore off.  The schedule got busier (if that’s even possible).  And I gave in to the lie that I was too tired, too busy, too stressed, too distracted to write.

I was wrong to believe that lie. 

Even if I am tired… even if I am busy (because I always am)… even if I’m under some stress… even if the “new” has worn off of the blogging experience – I MUST KEEP WRITING.

I must keep writing because God gave me this assignment.  He birthed the vision of this blog in my heart and mind several months before I took the leap of faith and started it.  He hasn’t yet told me that this assignment is finished.  So I must obey and continue.

I must keep writing because my purpose is to honor my Savior.  My prayer is that everything I write is pleasing and glorifying to Him.  My writing is one of my acts of worship.

I must keep writing because I believe that somehow, somewhere, God is using this blog to help other people.  This is much bigger than me.  And while writing is extremely therapeutic, I am not so prideful as to assume that God gave me this vision just so I would be ministered to.  My heart’s desire is to encourage other people, especially other women, to reach out and receive the love and mercy and grace of our Father God, as made available to us through Jesus Christ.

So, I may not be at the point where I can keep a consistent schedule right now.  But I am not buying the lie anymore.  No matter what, I will write. No matter what, I will praise the Lord – my God, my Maker –  with my time and my talents.

Psalm 95: 6-7, NKJV

Oh come, let us worship and bow down;
Let us kneel before the Lord our Maker.
For He is our God,
And we are the people of His pasture,
And the sheep of His hand.

