Tags

, , , , , ,

English: Jesus Christ - detail from Deesis mos...

Image via Wikipedia

He who overcomes shall be clothed in white garments, and I will not blot out his name from the Book of Life; but I will confess his name before My Father and before His angels.  ~ Revelation 3:5

I am so thankful for my salvation.  I know, by the testimony and reassurance of the Holy Spirit in my life, that my name is in the Book of Life.  I will spend eternity with my Creator, forever praising Him, and finally living the complete, perfect life for which He created me.

We all have people who are dear to us – family members, friends, co-workers – who are living their lives without a personal, saving relationship with Jesus Christ.  Without acknowledging Christ as LORD and SAVIOR, they are bound for eternal suffering, forever separated from Creator God.

Let us make a commitment in this new year – let us pray for these people.  Pray that God will draw these, and other lost people, to Him.  Pray that the Holy Spirit will woo them to the Savior.  Ask God to make us more like Christ each day, so that we may be ambassadors of His love to the suffering, dying souls in this world.

Let us also make a commitment in this new year to pray for one another.  As Christians, we are facing intensifying persecution, both blatant and subtle.  Pray for our church leaders.  And pray for those in authority over us.  Let us encourage one another, and hold each other accountable according to the Truth of God’s Word.

13 Is anyone among you suffering? Let him pray. Is anyone cheerful? Let him sing psalms. 14 Is anyone among you sick? Let him call for the elders of the church, and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord. 15 And the prayer of faith will save the sick, and the Lord will raise him up. And if he has committed sins, he will be forgiven. 16Confess your trespasses to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.  ~ James 5:13-16

