Tags

, , ,

Photo of keyboard and pen

Unexpected silence… yes, that’s what has been here the last week or so.

Unexpected for me, as well as for you, my dear readers and friends.

What can I say?  In all its surprising fullness and disappointments, life happened.

Thanksgiving Day… school holidays for my son… travel… family issues… family visits… personal challenges… all have conspired to keep me away from the computer keyboard.

I wanted to let you know that I am still here.  God is still working in my heart daily, and He has given me much more to share with all of you, in His good time.  And so I plan to begin posting again tomorrow, to wrap up the current Take Time with Jesus series on The Beatitudes.

I have also decided to re-work my writing schedule.  From now on (until the next change) I will be taking Wednesdays and Saturdays off from posting.  I will still post:

Monday Sanity Savers

Tuesday Take Time with Jesus

Thursday Things to Do This Weekend

Friday Feed Your Flock

Sunday Sweet Morsels From the Word

Finally, I would ask you to pray for me and my family.  God is bringing us through a time of transition and testing.  I know He has everything firmly in His control.  His best is always our best.  Thank you in advance for your prayers on our behalf.

Blessings to you and yours during this Advent season.

