Tags

, , , , ,

November 17, 2011 – One of “those” days in our family.  Husband not feeling well and under a lot of stress.  Son being picked on at school.  Baby getting into everything.  Mommy trying to hold it all together.

Day 17 – I am thankful for the comfort and guidance of the Holy Spirit.

Holy Spirit Stained GlassIt’s during days like this one that I am especially grateful for the indwelling presence of the Holy Spirit in my life, freely given to all believers in Christ.

As I mature in my Christian walk, more and more often I can hear little whispers in my heart… the Spirit giving me little nuggets of wisdom, little words of encouragement…

“Don’t say that right now.”

“Remember that God loves you very much.”

“Don’t despair. Remember God’s promises.”

“Pray for that person now.”

“Go speak with that person – she needs encouragement.”

“Give more in the offering this week – God will supply all your needs.”

“You shouldn’t be listening to this or watching this – turn it off and meditate on Scripture instead.”

Thank You, Holy Spirit, for guiding me through each day.  Without You, I would not be able to glorify God and serve my family.  With You, I have hope and strength sufficient for each moment.

And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong. ~ 2 Corinthians 12:9-10

