Tags

, , , , ,

My good friend Debbie over at Just Another 15 Minutes posted a challenge on her blog: to publicly give thanks for a specific aspect of our lives on each of the 30 days in November.  I am taking that challenge, and I hope you will join us!

Day 7 – I am thankful for the Bible.

“I pledge allegiance to the Bible, God’s Holy Word,

And will make it a lamp unto my feet,

A light unto my path,

And will hide its words in my heart,

That I may not sin against God.”

Scroll of the Psalms

Image via Wikipedia

From my earliest childhood days, I have always loved God’s Word.  True stories from the Bible, Psalms set to music, the words of Jesus – all have been special to me.  Bible drills and Scripture memorization were fun challenges, not boring

There has always been Power in these words, more than any other words any human could write or speak.  There is Truth.  There is Mercy.  There is Love.

Psalm 119:10-11

With my whole heart I have sought You;
Oh, let me not wander from Your commandments!
Your word I have hidden in my heart,
That I might not sin against You.

