My good friend Debbie over at Just Another 15 Minutes posted a challenge on her blog: to publicly give thanks for a specific aspect of our lives on each of the 30 days in November.  I am taking that challenge, and I hope you will join us!

Day 5 – I am thankful for my son.

My son, A.W., is six years old.  He is sweet, smart, and stubborn.  He is such a delight and a challenge, and I wouldn’t trade him for anything in the world.  God blessed our family when He sent A.W. to be our son.  He has taught me a lot about patience, imagination, fairness, clear communication, honesty, and the Civil War.  (He’s a big history buff, and his favorite subject is the Civil War.)

Each day with him has been a pleasure.  I pray that God continues to allow him to grow smarter, stronger, healthier, and more in love with Jesus every day.

My desire is to see A.W. dedicate his life to serving the Lord, in whatever way God has planned for him.  In that respect, I strive to teach my son about the holiness, goodness, and mercies of the Lord daily.

3 Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD,
The fruit of the womb is a reward.
4 Like arrows in the hand of a warrior,
So are the children of one’s youth. ~ Psalm 127:3-4

