Tags

, ,

Peanut butter is a semi-solid and can therefor...

Image via Wikipedia

I have a sweet tooth.  Or perhaps it is more accurate to say I have a mouthful of sweet teeth!  I have always loved desserts, and often it is my favorite part of a meal.  (I have the waistline to prove it.)  So today, I will share a dessert/snack recipe that has a little of it all – crisp rice cereal, peanut butter, chocolate… yum!

KODIAK BEAR BARS

1 c. light corn syrup

1 c. firmly packed brown sugar

1 c. creamy peanut butter

1 c. chopped unsalted peanuts

2 c. cornflakes

2 c. puffed rice cereal

Chocolate frosting

Combine corn syrup and sugar in a large pot; bring to a boil, stirring frequently.  Reduce to low heat, add peanut butter, and stir until peanut butter is melted and mixture is smooth.  Remove from heat.  Stir in peanuts, cornflakes, and puffed rice cereal.  Spread evenly in a 9×13 pan and allow to cool.  Spread frosting over top and cut into bars.

Makes 36 small bars or 24 large bars.

(From LifeWay Arctic Edge VBS 2006 Snack Recipe Cards)

RESTAURANT DEALS…

PIZZA HUT

Sign up for the Hut Lovers email program by November 1st and you will get a fun Halloween trick and a FREE delicious treat to add to your next order.

(Thanks Couponing to Disney and Passionate Penny Pincher!)

RUBY TUESDAY’S

Did you sign up for Ruby Tuesday’s email club a couple of weeks ago when I first wrote about it?  I hope you did, because I got a coupon for $10 off two adult entrees, good through October 30.  That’s a great offer!!!  I think hubby and I will be making a little trip to our local Ruby Tuesday’s sometime soon.

CHUCK E. CHEESE’S

I also wrote about Chuck E. Cheese’s a couple of weeks ago, and mentioned how good their salad bar is (at least at our location it is super).  So I was excited to receive an email from them today, advertising their $4.99 All-You-Can-Eat Salad Bar!  They also have some fun free token offers for the month, as well as printable award/reward ribbons and an online spelling game for your kids.  Check it out!

Enjoy your weekend!

Psalm 111:4-5

4 He has made His wonderful works to be remembered;
The LORD is gracious and full of compassion.
5 He has given food to those who fear Him;
He will ever be mindful of His covenant.

