Tags

, , , , , ,

blowing the shofar (by Alphonse Lévy)

Image via Wikipedia

PSALM 150 (NKJV)

Let All Things Praise the LORD

 1 Praise the LORD!

Praise God in His sanctuary;
Praise Him in His mighty firmament!

2 Praise Him for His mighty acts;
Praise Him according to His excellent greatness!

3 Praise Him with the sound of the trumpet;
Praise Him with the lute and harp!
4 Praise Him with the timbrel and dance;
Praise Him with stringed instruments and flutes!
5 Praise Him with loud cymbals;
Praise Him with clashing cymbals!

6 Let everything that has breath praise the LORD.

Praise the LORD!

My Nana would sing this psalm as a praise song.  I still remember the tune, and occasionally I find myself singing to myself… “Let everything that hath breath, praise the LORD, praise the LORD, praise the LORD!”                                         Be sure to make a joyful noise and PRAISE THE LORD TODAY!

