Tags

, , , , ,

This is a great time of year for savers and for shoppers… end of season clearance!!!

Check out these department stores for deals, both online and in the store.  Shop ahead for next summer… or if you live in the South, for next week!  It’s still warm enough down here to wear shorts and tank tops.

AG sitting pretty

Who wouldn't want buy clothes for this cutie pie?

JCPENNEY (http://www.jcpenney.com/) has some great clearance deals, both online and in-store.  Combine these with coupons and discount offers for “jcp rewards” members, and you can bring home some really cheap clothes!  One of my friends went shopping at our local JCPenney yesterday and she saved 90% on her purchases!  And they are having a “Mystery Savings” event from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. today only!

DOLLAR GENERAL (http://www.dollargeneral.com/) operates over 9,300 stores in 35 states, so chances are good that you have one nearby.  I recently dashed into my local DG store to grab some paper products, and was able to grab a few clearance specials while I was there.  All together I saved 65%on the sale items!  Check out their website for online shopping – Dollar General offers FREE SHIPPING AND 10% OFF your first order!  You can check out their weekly ad and print coupons from there also.

TOYS R US (http://www.toysrus.com/) knows that it’s never too early to get a jump on Christmas shopping. (And Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes, birthday, Hanukkah, rewards shopping too…) That’s why they’re having a “Clearance Blowout” of up to 70% savings on their website.  They also have a Buy-One-Get-One-Half-Off sale this weekend on many popular products.  Check out the Hasbro board game sale prices – combine these with Hasbro coupons from the September 11 Smart Source coupon insert (found in your local Sunday newspaper) and you can stock up on some great gifts! (Thanks Southern Savers for this info!)

CRACKER BARREL (http://www.crackerbarrel.com/) is our family’s favorite place to eat a meal together – and one of my very favorite places to shop!  One of the things I like best is that they discount their current seasonal apparel and decor products, usually a few weeks before the holiday occurs!  They always have a clearance rack of clothing in one corner of the store.  When I am looking for a gift for someone, I head to Cracker Barrel.  Something I just discovered – you can shop online at their website.  They have some cute Fall and Halloween items at discounted prices there too!  And they have large reusable tote bags for only $1.99!  They are so handy, and come in so many cute designs that it’s hard to choose just one.  Okay, I’d better stop writing about Cracker Barrel or else I may find myself shopping there later today…

There you have it.  I hope you can take advantage of some of these deals.  I tried to focus less on local deals and more on national or regional deals this time.  So if you find a smoking hot deal, share it with us in the comments!

As always, as we strive to be good and faithful stewards of our Heavenly Father’s resources, let us remember the words of Jonah as he prayed to the Lord:

But I will sacrifice to You 
      With the voice of thanksgiving; 
      I will pay what I have vowed. 
      Salvation is of the LORD. ~ Jonah 2:9, NKJV

Have a blessed, safe, and relaxing weekend!

