When I first began the brainstorming process for this blog, God made it clear to me that I should try to have a theme for each day of the week.  This will help me as I get used to a writing schedule.  It will also help you, the reader, to know what to expect each day.  Some themes will appeal to some more than others, and that’s okay.  I want you to be able to spend your time reading what interests you and feel free to skip the rest.  I recognize that your time is valuable – hey, so is mine! – so having a weekly schedule will benefit us both.

Without further ado, I hereby present…

THE WEEKLY SCHEDULE*:

MONDAY – MONDAY SANITY SAVERS – Practical ways to start your week on a positive note… and if it’s already too late to do that, maybe these ideas will help your Monday to end well, at least.

TUESDAY – TAKE TIME WITH JESUS – Meditations on the diety, character, and ministry of Jesus Christ.

WEDNESDAY – (MOSTLY) WORDLESS WEDNESDAY – Photos, inspirational and/or funny quotes, and eventually an occasional post from guest bloggers (maybe even readers)… something to get us over the hump in the week!

THURSDAY – THINGS TO DO THIS WEEKEND – Ideas for ways to build godly relationships with family and friends (old and new) while having fun together!  Most of these will be suggestions for cheap or free activities.  Everyone loves free!

FRIDAY – FEED YOUR FLOCK – A recipe  to try, a meditation to ponder, and a restaurant coupon deal or two for those of you who would rather eat out.  I like to cook, but I like to eat out too!

SATURDAY – SAVINGS & SWAG – Godly widsom concerning stewardship, savings ideas for savers, and highlights of the best shopping deals for shoppers.

SUNDAY – SWEET MORSELS FROM THE WORD – Scripture verse for your Sunday.

*schedule subject to change (of course)

So there it is.  Please feel free to share any thoughts or suggestions in the comments.  Thanks and God Bless!

